Diamond Guides

Diamond Clarity

Clarity grading is determined by a lack of inclusions and blemishes, or cloudiness inside a diamond.

The GIA Diamond Clarity Scale has 6 categories, some of which are divided, for a total of 11 specific grades (These explanations below are straight from the GIA, which is the global standard for diamond grading).



No inclusions and no blemishes visible under 10x magnification

Internally Flawless


No inclusions visible under 10x magnification

Very, Very Slightly Included


Inclusions so slight they are difficult for a skilled grader to see under 10x magnification

Keyword: VVS-Minute

Very Slightly Included


Inclusions are observed with effort under 10x magnification, but can be characterized as minor

Keyword: VS-Minor

Slightly Included


Inclusions are noticeable under 10x magnification

Keyword: SI-Noticable


(I1,I2, AND I3)

Inclusions are obvious under 10x magnification which may affect transparency and brilliance

Keyword: I-Obvious

Clarity Facts

Diamonds that have too many inclusions might affect the durability of the diamond.

Certified from the
world’s renowned Gem Lab GIA.
© 2019 Srisha Diamond, All Rights Reserved
Website by Curves n' Colors